Seven Deadly Sins: Book Tag!

Books

This Book Tag is Quite famous on YouTube. It was started by BookishlyMalyza, check her out here.

This book tag deals with seven deadly sins related to book. I will be making a video of the same soon on my youtube channel but, till then, Why not bring the fun here on word press! I will not tag anyone in particular, but if you are interested, consider yourself tagged, make sure you mention  BookishlyMalyza in your post, also do send me a link, I would love to check out your pics!

So, let’s get’s down to answering the questions!

1ST SIN: GREED

Question: What is your most inexpensive book and the most expensive book?

For this, I will choose from the books that I have bought and not the ones that I have received for reviews or gifts.

The most inexpensive book would be Children’s Classics edition of Heidi, Tom Sawyer, Swiss Family Robinson and Treasure Island, each was at Rs. 30.

And, the most expensive book is Harry Potter and the order of Phoenix (Hard Cover)

 

2nd Sin: WRATH

Question: What Author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Shakespeare. While I love some of his works like merchant of Venice, King Lear, Midsummer night’s dream etc, I totally disliked his taming of the shrew. Reasons mentioned here.

3rd Sin: GLUTTONY

Question: What book have you deliciously devoured over and over with no shame whatsoever?

Harry Potter, with no book even coming close!

Each book has been read seven times at least. The first five books read even more times in those painfully long years waiting for the next book to be released.

4th Sin: SLOTH

Question:  What books have you neglected reading due to laziness?

The complete works of Oscar Wilde. It is HUGE, and I really have not gotten around to finish it cover to cover 😦

 

5th Sin: PRIDE

Question: What book do you most talk about in order to sound a very intellectual reader?

Well, I don’t try to sound like an intellectual reader, I just show them my closets full of books 😉

But I guess talking about Dickens would make one sound intellectual…Yup, have read almost all Dickens..LOVED them!

 

6th sin: LUST

Question: What attribute do you find most appealing in the male or female characters?

Vulnerability and Bravery. Basically to be in my most loved characters, the character needs to do what is right, not what is easy.

 

7th sin: ENVY

Question: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

THIS BOX SET IS WHAT I HAVE LUSTED AFTER SINCE THE DAY I SET MY EYES ON IT:

*drooling all over the laptop*

There you go, that’s the tag!!